http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqwfZ02fTiM

I am waiting.

Another car passes by.

Distance hazy,

counting candles, some goodbyes.

They say to live like you’re dying,

so why am I in a constant state of sighing?

 

And now

like a compass spinning in its place,

I need out.

There must be more than these four walls.

Will I ever find out?

 

I am tired,

countless words on a lighted screen.

Need some answers.

Happy endings remain unseen.

Oh when will there be that moment?

Light bulb sensations, lighted eyes.

How long do I have to wait

for these aging spread wings to dry?

 

And now

I’m running in place.

So much doubt.

Through wind or rain these wings long to be sky bound.

 

Meanwhile lies are all around

blocking the sound

of the voice who’s face I’ve yet to see.

 

Time to choose who I trust

now.

 

While I’m waiting…

I’ll be waiting.